top of page

GREATER MANCHESTER AND LANCASHIRE STEP COMMITTEE

STEP COMMITTEE ST1-3:

stepteaching123@gmail.com

Sophie Fitzpatrick

Jessica McIlwham

Bex Evans

Patrick Orji

STEP COMMITTEE ST4-ST8

Naomi Preston 

Tom Hogan

Tim Smith

Hannah Maqsood

Helen Porte

Jen Holman    

Kate Dominiak

Joel English

STEP CONSULTANT SUPERVISOR:

Imran Zamir 

LOGISTICS FOR STEP/RMCH EDUCATION 

Jackie Kennedy

Jackie.Kennedy@mft.nhs.uk

GML WEBSITE COMMITTEE:

Hattie Wayman

Patrick Orji

Jess McIlwham

NORTH WEST SCHOOL OF PAEDIATRICS

Head of School of Paediatrics: Dr Colin Morgan 

colin.morgan@lwh.nhs.uk 

Associate Head of School of Paediatrics, National GRID and Careers Lead: Dr Guy Makin

guy.makin@mft.nhs.uk

Associate Postgraduate Dean for Paediatrics: Dr Aruna Hodgson

aruna.hodgson@hee.nhs.uk

TPD ST1-3: Dr Sunil Bagewadi  

sunil.bagewadi@pat.nhs.uk

TPD ST4-8: Dr Ranganna Ranganath  

ranganath.ranganna@mft.nhs.uk

SuppoRTT Champion: Dr Ranganna Ranganath  

ranganath.ranganna@mft.nhs.uk

Stepping Up Champion: Dr Merijam Kikic 

merijam.kikic@pat.nhs.uk

Programme Support Manager Emma Woods 

emma.woods@hee.nhs.uk 0151 479 2573

Programme Support Administrator for Greater Manchester & Lancashire: Michele Turner-Holmes

michele.turner-holmes@hee.nhs.uk

Trainee Representatives:

RCPCH: Dr Shaun Lane shaunlane@doctors.org.uk

RCPCH Deputy: Dr Alice Wilson Alice.wilson@doctors.org.uk

LTFT: Dr Kate Bowman nwltftrep@gmail.com

EDI: Dr Reem Ghalib reemwarsama@hotmail.com

Subspeciality: Dr Anna McNamara annamcnamara@doctors.org.uk

Education: Dr Peter Fielding fielding.peter2@gmail.com

North West School of Paediatrics Trainee Handbook

Author: Dr Phil Neill

Edited and Updated by Dr Helen Manning and Dr Anna Power

RCPCH

RCPCH:

https://www.rcpch.ac.uk/

 

Trainee Representative: Dr Shaun Lane 

shaunlane@doctors.org.uk

North West England Area Officer: Dr Louise Turnball

lturnball@doctors.org.uk

Regional Academic Lead: Professor Calum Semple

m.g.semple@liverpool.ac.uk

Principal Area Theory Lead - for theory exams (including questing setting): 

Dr Rabin Mohanty 

rabinmohanty@aol.com

List of Local College Tutors:

Blackburn: Dr Rosemary Belderbos rosemary.belderbos@elht.nhs.uk and Dr Jane Tan Jane.tan@elht.nhs.uk

Blackpool: Dr Pavani Pakalapati suryapavani.pakalapati@nhs.net

Bolton NICU: Dr Affi Anosike Affi-anne.anosike@boltonft.nhs.uk

Bolton General Paediatrics: Dr Thomas Webster Thomas.webster@boltonft.nhs.uk

Bolton Community: Dr Bratai Bose-Haider brat.bosehaider@pat.nhs.uk

Bury Community: Dr Bin Hooi Low binhooi.low@nca.nhs.uk 

Burnley: Dr Savi Sivashankar savi.sivashankar@elht.nhs.uk

Lancaster: Dr Clare Peckham clare.peckham@mbht.nhs.uk

North Manchester: Dr Kashif Iqbal muhammadkashif.iqbal@pat.nhs.uk 

Oldham General Paediatrics: Dr Michael Perkin Michael.perkin@pat.nhs.uk and Dr Jill Mant jill.mant@pat.nhs.uk

Oldham NICU: Dr Khalid Benrahuma Khalid.benrahuma@pat.nhs.uk

Preston General Paediatrics: Dr Prutha Shetty prutha.shetty@lthtr.nhs.uk

Preston NICU: Dr Santa Masila santa.masilaAlthtr.nhs.uk

RMCH ST1-3: Dr Richard Curnock Richard.curnock@mft.nhs.uk

RMCH ST4-8: Dr Eleanor Balmer Eleanor.balmer@mft.nhs.uk

Salford: Dr Amy Wilson Amy.wilson@nca.nhs.uk

St Mary's NICU: Dr Kristin Tanney Kristin.tanney@mft.nhs.uk 

Stockport:Dr Helen Stannard helen.stannard@stockport.nhs.uk

Tameside: Dr Kelly Whitfield kelly.whitfield@tgh.nhs.uk

Wigan: Dr Lina See lina.see@wwl.nhs.uk and Dr Sarah Hough Sarah.hough@wwl.nhs.uk

Wythenshawe: Dr Kuldip Bakaya kuldip.bakaya@mft.nhs.uk

Student discount card: TOTUM (formerly NUS)

https://www.rcpch.ac.uk/news-events/news/membership-benefit-month-totum-card-rcpch-trainees

bottom of page