STEP PROGRAMME

STEP COMMITTEE LEADER:

Helen Manning

GML.NWPaediatrics@gmail.com

STEP COMMITTEE ST1-3:

stepteaching123@gmail.com

Laura Furness

Jen Fox

Ruth Mitchell

STEP COMMITTEE ST4-8:

GML.NWPaediatrics@gmails.com

Naomi Preston 

Sinead O’Brien

Tom Hogan

Michael Adel

Tim Smith

Hannah Maqsood

Helen Porte

Jen Holman    

Joel English

Kate Dominiak

CONSULTANT SUPERVISOR:

ST1-3: Nitin Panwar

ST4-8: Ranganna Ranganath

LOGISTICS FOR STEP/RMCH EDUCATION 

Jackie Kennedy

Jackie.Kennedy@mft.nhs.uk

NORTH WEST SCHOOL OF PAEDIATRICS

North West School of Paediatrics Trainee Handbook

Author: Dr Phil Neill

Edited and Updated by Dr Helen Manning and Dr Anna Power.

(To open click on underlined title)

Head of North West School of Paediatrics: Colin Morgan 

colin.morgan@lwh.nhs.uk 

Associate Head of North West School of Paediatrics: Ruth Gottstein 

ruth.gottstein@mft.nhs.uk

TPD ST1-3: Dr Sunil Bagewadi  

sunil.bagewadi@pat.nhs.uk

TPD ST4-8: Dr Guy Makin  

guy.makin@mft.nhs.uk

HENW: www.nwpgmd.nhs.uk/Specialty_Schools/Paediatrics

Programme Support Manager Emma Woods: 

emma.woods@hee.nhs.uk 0151 479 2573

Programme Support Co-ordinator:

Caron Owens 

Caron.owens@hee.nhs.uk 0151 479 2586

Programme Support Administrator for Greater Manchester & Lancashire:

Michele Turner-Holmes

michele.turner-holmes@hee.nhs.uk

LTFT, SuppoRRT champions and Careers: Dr Ranganath Ranganna 

Ranganath.Ranganna@mft.nhs.uk

LTFT Trainee Representative: Anna- Louise Power

nwltftrep@gmail.com

RCPCH

RCPCH:

https://www.rcpch.ac.uk/


Trainee Representative:

Dr Philip Neil Philip.neill@doctors.org.uk

Royal College regional lead ST1-3: Dr Nitin Panwar drn_panwar@yahoo.co.uk

Royal College Regional lead ST4-8: Dr Ranganath Ranganna 

ranganath.ranganna@mft.nhs.uk

Principal Area Theory Lead - for theory exams (including questing setting): 

Dr Rabin Mohanty 

rabinmohanty@aol.com


Student discount card: TOTUM (formerly NUS)

https://www.rcpch.ac.uk/news-events/news/membership-benefit-month-totum-card-rcpch-trainees

 

MANCHESTER AND LANCASHIRE PAEDIATRICS

Mentoring: 

paediatricmentoring@gmail.com


MRCPCH Clinical exam revision coordinators (Laura Healey and Naz Sharif): 

rmchclinicals@gmail.com

Manchester medical society / Manchester Paediatrics Club: 

https://www.mms.org.uk/medical-disciplines/paediatrics/

LEAD EMPLOYER

www.sharedservices.sthk.nhs.uk


General enquiries: 

 lead.employer@sthk.nhs.uk. 0151 426 1600


 Payroll: 

leademployerpayroll@sthk.nhs.uk. 0151 290 4658


**Include 'Paediatrics, Greater Manchester & Lancashire' in subject line** 

 

PROFESSIONAL BODIES

BMA:

https://www.bma.org.uk/


Doctors' Association UK:

http://www.dauk.org/

MDDUS:

info@mddus.com

Hospital Consultants and Specialists Association:

http://www.hcsa.com

Medical Defence Union:

https://www.themdu.com/


Medical Protection Society:

https://www.medicalprotection.org/UK

GMC:

https://webcache.gmc-uk.org/ecustomer_enu/index.aspx

RMCH

RMCH Chief Medical Registrar: Helen Manning (ST6)

St Mary's Chief Registar: Tom Hogan (ST7)

RMCH Mess President: Elizabeth Hulmes (ST7)

RMCH Education Team: Richard Curnock (ST7, Metabolic Grid Trainee), Abu Baker Elmahdi (Clinical Fellow)